Tuesday June 22nd, 2021

2016 Free Agent CF Matthew Rogers




Matthew Rogers

GoSoftball.com Player Page

Interview conducted on 10/10/2015

Who are you playing with in 2016?
Free Agent – matthewro87@gmail.com

What positions do you play and what is your best position?
OF, best is CF.

Why do you like the game of softball?
It allows me to still be competitive.

What is your height and weight?
6'1" 210

Where do you call home?
Greenwood, IN

What's your favorite way to spend an off weekend?
Spending time with family.

What do you do for a living?
Finance Manager for Toyota Forklifts

Did you play sports in High School / College / Pro?
College Football for Marian University in Indianapolis, IN.

What was the most surprising difference between Conference play and non-Conference play when you made the jump?
Speed of the game and quality of pitching.

What would you say is your career highlight to this point? Maybe one play or game that sticks out to you in particular?
I don't have many because I am still so new to softball, but I would have to say winning co-ed state with a team that Travis Dale, Kenny Geiersbach and I put together in a couple of days.

What type of batting grip do you use and what ounce bat?
Standard baseball grip with my pinky on the knob, 27 balanced.

What do you do in the offseason to prepare for the next softball season?
Hit indoors (Indiana winters) and Crossfit 6 days a week.

What is your favorite sports team and your favorite sport other than softball?
Indianapolis Colts & football.

What is your favorite non-World tournament and why?
Winchester, IN Labor Day Marathon. For those who know what this is, enough said.






Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.