Tuesday May 11th, 2021

Dan Smith/Menosse/Steven Smith/FAI and Smash It/DG4L/Sonnys/Easton both win by the “double dip” in Cincinnati!


1st Place – Dan Smith/Menosse/Steven Smith/FAI (CA-Major)

MPT pitcher Jon Dombrowski snaps off a 100+ mph liner in the winner's final


Dan Smith won the 38 team 21st Annual Cincinnati Major at the Mid America Ballyard in Cincinnati, Ohio this past weekend.  The tournament was played 7/17/2020 to 7/19/2020.  They beat 'AA' power Anarchy/MPT Rentals 26-6 in a quick 4 inning game in the first championship contest and pulled out a 30-24 win in the "if" necessary game.  This was after a Saturday night winner's bracket finals where Anarchy/MPT shut down Dan Smith with incredible infield defense and pitching 24-9 in 5 innings.  SIS/Thunder fought through a long day Saturday to finish 3rd beating Resmondo 51-31.  'AA' teams Riot/TG and Bay Area Legends had nice runs in the winner's bracket to finish tied for 5th.  MVP was Dan Smith pitcher Andy Purcell and co-Defensive MVP's were CF Ben Dunn and MI Luis Reyna.  Offensive MVP was Anarchy/MPT's Brett McCollum.

A full report, video clips, condensed games, rankings, and more coming soon!

2020 Cincy Major Results and Bracket Link

Cincy Major picture album link

Link to the Friday and Saturday video clips


2nd Place Anarchy/MPT Rentals (NJ-AA)



Boxscore from Championship "if" Game





1st Place – Smash It/DG4L/Sonnys/Easton

The women's Major which was played over at River City West until the final 3 games on Sunday were played at Mid America was won by Smash It/DG4L/Sonny's/Easton (Derby Girls).  They won 5 in a row after losing to arch rival Backman/Team 24/Miken/Worth and "double dipped" Backman 10-3 and 11-8 in the finals.

2nd Place – Backman/Team 24/Miken/Worth

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.