Friday February 23rd, 2024

2013 ASA ‘A’ National Tournament Preview!





ASA Championship Series


Men's 'A' National Championship


Sept 27 – 29, 2013


Ridgeland, Mississippi


Freedom Ridge Park


Click here to access all of the tournament information you need. There are links there to the history of the Series, archived results from past championships, a link to the live webcast of the games, schedules, box scores, and brackets!

ASA is Streaming all 4 fields here. will have our chat room open to discuss the tournament.

The annual ASA 'A' National kicks off Friday, September 27th at 4 PM.  The defending champion is Sonny's and the big all star teams are Long Haul (Helmer/Wegman) and O&S Cattle (Powers, Mack, Buck).  The rest of the teams each have a smattering of top quality pickups and overall there could be some great games played.

I will go with O&S Cattle in this as the slight favorite.  I like Geno Buck on the mound in ASA although most of the teams in this have at least a slight chance of winning after what we witnessed last year with Sonny's beating Helmer's team twice and double dipping another surprise finalist in Team Cincinnati.  I will be rooting for Red's, Sonny's, and the two armed forces teams.  Good luck.  I wish I was going to be there, but I will tune into the livestream and chat room between my kids 4 volleyball and their 3 softball games this weekend (lol).

Freedom Ridge Park (300 foot fences)

Weather looking warm but dry!

ASA 'A Rosters:

Buzinis/BWW/Worth (Mens A) Jeff Lohrmann – MS
1 Brady Bascle Ruston/LA C
2 Ryan Bukuich /MS C
3 Brett Bukuich /MS C
4 Mitch Chappell Clinton/MS C
5 Brent Chappell Clinton/MS C
6 Cody Childress Ridgeland/MS C
7 Steven Gentry Brandon/MS C
8 Jeff Lohrmann Ridgeland/MS C
9 Chad Loudon Pensacola/FL B
10 Steve McLin Denham Springs/LA C
11 Jeremy Moreau Deville/LA C
12 Kyle Perterson Frierson/LA C
13 Donald Plaisance Slidell/LA B
14 Shane Pullen Clinton/MS C
15 Claude Simoneaux Praireville/LA B
16 Justin Stuart Haughton/LA C
17 Blake Terrell Summitt/MS C
18 Barry Wesson /MS C
19 Brock White Sandy Hook/MS C
20 Kyle Wilks Columbia/MS C


4 The Fallen/ Miken (Mens A) Greg Zayas – Anthem/AZ/
1 Pilar Amaya San Diego/CA B
2 Len Anderson Converse/TX C
3 Johnny Bailey San Diego/CA A+
4 Dennis Crine Henderson/NV RPL
5 Frank Deavers West Covina/CA B
6 Stephen Farr Phenix City/AL C
7 Jaime Fregozo Olympia/WA B
8 Brandon Gooding Escondido/CA C
9 Dave Lewis /OK C
10 Bill Messina Simi Valley/CA RPL
11 Faron Miller Goshen/IN C
12 Ryan Parfitt Blue Bell/PA B
13 Dale Roe Otter Lake/MI RPL
14 Nick Sansone Las Vegas/NV B
15 Clayton Shaw Clarksville/TN B
16 Michael Stephany Shawnee/KS B
17 Gregorio Zayas Anthem/AZ C


4 John Gallegos Claremont/CA A
5 Dan Galvez /CA D
11 Daniel Lopez /AZ A
12 Ron Noyola Perris/CA A


Rip City/Iron Hawk/Demarini (Mens A) Justin Bonnette – Denver/IA
1 Shannon Arnold Rock Island/IL B
2 Brian Barnett Davenport/IA B
3 Shaun Beutner Burlington/IA B
4 Justin Bonnette Denver/IA C
5 Joey Bulens Altoona/IA C
6 Andrew Collins Tampa/FL A
7 Robert Harrin Moline/IL C
8 Chris Larsen Vancouver/WA RPL
9 Kyle Pearson Panama City Beach/FL B
10 Matt Schrage Ames/IA C
11 Andy Shiltz Davenport/IA A
12 Nate Staats Davenport/IA B
13 Noah Wethington Rock Island/IL B


Sonnys (Mens A) Sonny Pilcher – Casper/WY
1 Kevin Ballard Paris/TX A
2 Daniel Bean St. Charles/MO A
3 Carl Blank Gilbert/AZ A
4 Cory Boothe Richmond/VA A
5 Sammy Christensen Meridian/ID A
6 Charles Cunningham Port Orchard/WA A
7 Jeremy Davis Casper/WY A
8 Brian Faria Turlock/CA B+
9 Chris Greinert Casper/WY RPL
10 Westy Guill Clovis/CA B
11 Bryce Oliveira Las Vegas/NV C
12 Matt Pesso Simi Valley/CA RPL
13 Sonny Pilcher Casper/WY A
14 Alexis Ramirez Laveen/AZ A
15 Brian Zirkle Kankakee/IL B

Long Haul/JJs/Doerflinger/Easton (Mens A) Rob Humphrey – Burlington/IA
1 Kevin Bazat Columbia/MO A
2 Jason Branch Brooksville/FL RPL
3 Travis Clark Lake Geneva/WI RPL
4 Brandon Dillon Andeson/IN B
5 Daniel Feichtner Cincinnati/OH B
6 Kevin Filby Plain City/OH RPL
7 Brett Helmer Cicero/NY RPL
8 Rob Humphrey Burlington/IA B
9 Cory Large Bedford/TX B
10 Brad Reckart Trenton/OH A+
11 Luis Reyna Tampa/FL A+
12 Brian Titus Cato/NY B
13 Michael Umscheid Kenosha/WI B
14 Brian Wegman Hamilton/OH RPL


Tharaldson/Easton/Xtreme (Mens A) Mark Riggs
1 Ben Barrone Rochester/MN B
2 Mike Bjerkness Brainerd/MN A
3 Ron Brown Monticello/MN A
4 Chaun DeMars Becker/MN A+
5 Joel Granberg Rochester/MN B
6 Andy Hanson Plymouth/MN A
7 Jason Madsen Sioux Falls/SD A
8 Cory Neugebauer Brainerd/MN A
9 Chris Olson Rosemount/MN B
10 Derik Plonsky Cannon Falls/MN B
11 Mark Riggs Fargo/ND A
12 Scott Roen Salem/IA B
13 Mickey Rowland Rochester/MN A
14 Steve Schultz Coon Rapids/MN A+
15 Joey Tautges Brainerd/MN A+
16 Ben Vasquez Arcadia/WI A

Red's Astros/Louisville Slugger/Creative/D2E/Vivid (Mens A) Herb Price – /IN
1 Taylor Albrecht Plano/TX A
2 Justin Aldora Richmond/IN A
3 Shaun Ballard Richmond/KY B
4 Joshua Bowen Evansville/IN B
5 Tim Cocco Union/KY RPL
6 Travis Dale Richmond/IN C
7 Cody Gilbert Vincennes/IN B
8 Ryan Hays Edgewood/KY C
9 Ryan Joiner Hipkinsville/KY B
10 David Kessler Fairfield/OH B
11 Steve Kingsolver Shelbyville/KY B
12 Troy Krider Auburn/IN A
13 Fred Lawson Columbus/IN C
14 Douglas Martin Corinth/KY B
15 Wally Maybrier Somerset/KY B+
16 Robert Moore Verona/KY A
17 Chad Mullins Hazard/KY B
18 Rick Potter Vincennes/IN B
19 Joshua Riley East Bernstadt/KY C
20 Robert Roop Columbus/IN B+


O&S Cattle (Mens A) Dennis Doerr – Stillwater/MN
1 Dale Brungardt Vancouver/WA A+
2 Geno Buck Red Wing/MN RPL
3 Eugene Burdick Eagan/MN A+
4 Jared Krasselt Chili/WI A
5 Andrew Lehman Andover/MN B+
6 Ronald Mack Milton/FL RPL
7 Matt McGowan Brooklyn Park/MN A
8 Lee Payne Alpharetta/GA C
9 Lee Powers Roanoke Rapids/NC RPL
10 Dennis Rulli Moorpark/CA RPL
11 Nick Santana Longwood/FL RPL
12 Reggie Schulte Sioux Falls/SD A
13 Jeremy Yates Lake City/FL A


Pro Gutter/Hemphill Construction (Mens C) Ken Pugh – Flora/MS
1 David Adams Brandon/MS C
2 Andrew Ayers Madison/MS C
3 Cody Childress Madison/MS C
4 Brian Dendy Benton/MS B
5 AJ Downs Brandon/MS B
6 Mathew Hodem Puckett/MS C
7 William Hurtt Pearl/MS D
8 Bo Kirby Brandon/MS C
9 Steve Mathews Shreveport/LA C
10 Brad Page Crystal Springs/MS C
11 Ken Pugh Flora/MS C
12 Shane Pullen Brandon/MS C
13 Curtis Spann Pearl/MS C
14 Ryan Taylor Pearl/MS C
15 Eric Wilkes Ridgeland/MS C
16 Benrus Womack Mendenhall/MS C


Xtreme Nutrition (Mens A) @ Mens A – eric johnson
No Roster listed


All Armed Forces (Mens A) Tony Poore – Sam Houston/TX
1 Jacob Alicuben Pahoa/HI B
2 John Allen Wright-Patterson AFB/OH B
3 Rynne Brandt San Diego/CA B
4 Charles Campbell Scott AFB/IL C
5 Matt Faircloth Camp Lejeune/NC B
6 Dexter High Nellis AFB/NV A
7 Jacob Lenk Bramberg/AL B
8 Waylon Logsdon Honolulu/HI B
9 Nicholas Maragliano Youngstown/OH B
10 Dane Miller Ft. Sill/OK C+
11 David Moore Ft. Bragg/NC B+
12 Jose Otero March ARB/CA B
13 Eric Querry Ft. Hood/TX D
14 Kenneth Turlington Camp Humphreys/AL B
15 Marshall Woods Schofield Barracks/HI C


2012 Class 'A' Sonny's Softball Club

2011 Class 'A' Champion Annihilation/PRI/Easton


2012 ASA 'A' National Tournament Report

2011 ASA 'A' National Tournament Report

2010 ASA 'A' National Tournament Report





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.