Saturday March 17th, 2018

ASP/KV Weld/BHR repeats as 2016 ASA ‘A’ National Champions!


1st Place – ASP/KV Weld/BHR


ASP/KV Weld/BHR based out of Texas repeated as ASA 'A' National Champions as they won 3 straight games on Sunday – 44-19 over Powerhouse/Racks/Monsta who finished 3rd, and "double dipping" T's 13/Demarini in the championship 30-26 and 33-25 after getting off to fast starts in both the final games.  There were 12 teams in the tournament which started Saturday morning and was played at the ASA Hall of Fame Complex in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

I am hoping to get my hands on team pictures of ASP and T's 13 as I had to leave to catch a flight before the final game was over.

Link to the ASA 'A' and Womens picture album

A full tournament report, pictures, video clips, and a link to the archived games coming soon on

2nd Place – T's 13/Demarini


ASA 'A' First Team All-Americans

Batting Champion – Brinn Bell – OC
Home Run Champion – Kyle Pearson – ASP/KV Weld/BHR
Tournament MVP – Cole Campbell – ASP/KV Weld/BHR

Brinn Bell – OC
Mike Brown – All-American Athletics/DeMarini
Trey Gililand – All-American Athletics/DeMarini
Adam Smylie – POWERHOUSE Sportz/RACKS/Monsta
Frank Yeilding – POWERHOUSE Sportz/RACKS/Monsta
Brett Rettenmeier –  POWERHOUSE Sportz/RACKS/Monsta
Reggie Schulte – T's 13/DeMarini
Cole Campbell – ASP/KV Weld/BHR
Chaun DeMars – T's 13/DeMarini
Kyle Pearson – ASP/KV Weld/BHR
Shannon Smith – T's 13/DeMarini
Ronald Mack – ASP/KV Weld/BHR
Josh Taralson – T's 13/DeMarini
Brian McBryde – ASP/KV Weld/BHR
Erik Kanaby – ASP/KV Weld/BHR



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *