Friday December 15th, 2017

2017 USSSA Major Home Run Derby!


Link to the 2017 USSSA Major Home Run Derby!

A huge crowd witnessed Kyle Pearson outslug Jeremy Yates in the semifinals and then Neil Haglund in the championship of the 2017 USSSA Major World Series Home Run Derby Thursday night.  Pearson was 1st, Haglund 2nd, and Brandon Dillon and Jeremy Yates tied for 3rd.

More pictures, video clips, and home run derby archived footage coming soon!

Seeds 1-17 were the top 17 in home runs in the Conference. 

Then the 10 Major teams that didn't have a player in the top 17 each picked a player to represent their team. 

Then there were some "at large" players picked to fill out the bracket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *